2012 Recap

It’s that time again, it’s New Year’s Eve and as I sit on the couch, in my PJs, at 11am, and without even thinking about getting up any time soon, I begin to think about all that happened in 2012. I started the year off pretty rough… as I was going through a devastating “divorce” (that’s what it felt like) of a 5 year relationship. But now… it’s a year later and boy has my life flourished!

Let’s recap… here is what went on in 2012. Hopefully I don’t leave anything too important out.

Started dating Casey (most genuine, loving, caring man I’ve ever been with– did I mention his beautiful smile?)

Graduated college with a Bachelor’s degree in Interdisciplinary Studies

Landed the best job I could ask for.. teaching Pre-K at a very welcoming elementary school

Bought my first car (well not my first but the first one I bought)! 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT

OK- so I just re-read thinking, “goodness I don’t have that many things to list..” but then I look and realize “holy crap! those are some big milestones in my life that happened in just one year”

I’m satisfied.. happy.. content. Bring on 2013! I can’t wait to see what is going to happen this year!

Comment!

