New journey!

I’m starting a journey, a long, exciting, sometimes challenging, and beneficial journey in my life. As many of you know, I’ve always struggled with my weight. Always. It’s hard being 26 and overweight. Really hard. I want to wear a bikini at the beach, not get nervous about pool parties, and wear cute shorts and feel comfortable about myself. I think the last time I was comfortable with myself was about 2 years ago and even then I wasn’t bikini material just yet. So, thanks to my mom for finding the awesome groupon deal, I have started a weight loss journey. While most people would keep this quiet, I feel the urge to blog about it. I won’t necessarily tell everyone in my family because when you do that, they constantly watch and comment on what I put in my mouth at family get togethers. But they don’t read my blog so why am I blogging about it? This is my weight loss journal, my support system from nonjudgmental friends. I’m so excited. I hope everyone is excited for me! Cause aint nobody gonna bring me down! Encouragement is all I need!

I go Wednesday for blood work, and start the diet on Friday. Let’s get this show on the road!

4 thoughts on “New journey!

  1. Sounds exciting! Here for encouragement always – love you!! Also, big huge congrats on graduating!! So very proud of you for sticking with it through everything and reaching your goal! Can’t wait to see what the future has in store for you!

Comment!

