It’s not the end. It’s the beginning.. of the rest of my life.

Tomorrow is Thursday May 3, 2012. The day I thought would never come. Tomorrow I take my last final in my undergraduate career. Tomorrow I attend my last class. Tomorrow starts the beginning, of the rest of my life. So what better way to start off the day? Tomorrow I sub my first sub job at Barbers Hill- the district I graduated high school from, a district I would LOVE to work for. I got my foot in the door! Excited? Just a little bit 😉

I can’t believe I’m finally here. Graduating college. I imagined the end to be a little different, but it is what it is. I’m thrilled to be where I am in life and excited for my future.

I just realized something… I always said I wanted to wait until I graduated college to get engaged/married… now what can my excuse be to wait? Masters degree? ha!!

I’m ready to start my first teaching job. I’m waiting to hear back from Region 4 to see my application was accepted or not to continue with my certification. Come on people! Let’s get this started already!

I’m picking up my cap and gown tomorrow! Eeek!!! May 19th cant get here soon enough! I’m ready to walk that stage! And celebrate with my family and friends at my graduation par-tay!

2 thoughts on “It’s not the end. It’s the beginning.. of the rest of my life.

  1. I’m so proud of you my friend! You never gave up and didn’t let anything stop you from reaching your goal! I know that you’re gonna be a great teacher and that your life will be filled with love and happiness. I love you friend and I’m so happy for you!

    • I am so proud of you, my determined daughter. You have worked so hard to be where you are and never gave up just kept going for your goal to graduate and become a teacher. You have always been a leader not a follower and you are going to be great. So set your future goals with small steps and enjoy life! I love you, Momma

Comment!

