Motivation, or lack there of

I know I’m not the only one that loses motivation and fails to complete something that is started. Why is it I can’t ever stick to this particular something? Is that a bad characteristic of me? I mean- I finish school work, I finish cleaning things, I finish important stuff that needs to be done. So why can’t I stick to a diet plan and a work out regimen? I have a huge urge to go run everyday, so why don’t I? Why did I only do three days of Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred? I guess it’s because…. I’m so lazy! ha! All I want to do is sleep!

I have a lot of crud on my mind lately and I know if I would just go run and work out, it would all fade away. Every single bit of my worries would escape my body. I just know it. I’ve been there. I’ve done it.

Dear Motivation,

I NEED you. K thanks.

–Lauren

Anyone reading this? Anyone know what I’m feeling? Does anyone have some advice for just getting out there and doing it! Why is it so hard? I want it so bad.. but I guess not bad enough. ugh! haha

I hope everyone is having a great evening!

This is how I feel right now

-L

8 thoughts on “Motivation, or lack there of

  1. Haha, I know exactly what you mean! I think the hardest thing is just starting though. Oh god, as I’m typing this I just realized all of the things that I’ve been putting off…

    But I totally understand though! Although I’ve found that giving yourself little goals to reach really helps with the motivations too. Oh well, cheers 🙂

    • Thanks for the comment and for following my blog! Yeah, little goals do help! My problem is that I start something, such as working out, then I go out of town for the weekend and when I come back home I don’t continue to do as I was doing before I left! eek!

      • Oh, you changed your theme! Yea no problem 😀 I’m exactly the same way…I’ll have started so many different things but I’ll never really get to finish them. Bummer. Haha, I’ll probably have to get on that then :/

        Oh man, with workout regimens those are the ones that you just have to force yourself to do. One little excuse will lead to a month of putting it off! Just think of your goal!! 😀

  2. Go!! Get out and do it. Just make yourself. It helps me to workout before I shower. And I start out just trying to do it for 15 min. Which seems manageable. A lot of times once I’m working out then I keep wanting to work out more but starting out I would suggests telling yourself no shower until you work out. 6 weeks after I have this baby I’ll be starting back up slowly with working out. I can’t wait. It’s been nice being lazy but I want my body back – a body I feel good about and that can keep up with 2 little boys. Hope this helps!

  3. AHhh- Lack of motivation is my biggest problem. I always KNOW working out will help- and eventually I do it nd find out it helps my stress and craziness fade- but I’ve always heard, ” a runner hardest step is the 1st one” SO true my friend. SO TRUE. I know you can do it and you will. It’s got to be your choice and no one else’s, so just be happy you are even thinking about it right now. You are in the right direction! Once you start no one will be able to stop you! 🙂

    OH how I wish we lived closer, we could work out together and help motivate one another~ but through our blogs will have to do for now! 🙂

Comment!

