How would you answer? Answered!

I posted some questions in a previous blog and thought to myself- well, I honesty wonder, what would I answer with. My readers are probably curious as well- I know I would be. I have decided to pick some questions that caught my eye to answer to the best of my ability as I am the person I am today. Could these answers change? Of course but for now- this is how they make me think…. Enjoy my lovely readers!

  1. Which is worse, failing or never trying? It can be hard to fail at a task in life, no matter what the task may be. But is it really worth regretting not trying and always wondering “what if?” I’m not one to wonder “what if?”. I’m willing to try and sometimes try over and over again because I’m scared of later saying to myself “what if?”
  2. When it’s all said and done, will you have said more than you’ve done? I try to do what I say I am going to do. I can’t stand it when people never follow through with what they say they are going to do. So if I say I will do something, I just do it. Even if I don’t want to at the time. It’s called commitment. And that’s not something I’m scared of.
  3. Are you doing what you believe in, or are you settling for what you are doing? Can I be honest here? I don’t know what I believe in right now, I know I wish things were different in many aspects of my life but I am settling for how things have turned out FOR NOW! I have no choice. One day, I will be able to say I am doing everything I believe in, one day.
  4. If the average human life span was 40 years, how would you live your life differently? I wouldn’t worry about the little things so much. I would move on from things that bother me and step into the light of happiness faster after heartache. I would change a lot honestly. To think a about that and knowing I’m 26 years old, I couldn’t imagine being more than half way done with my life- that would be such a disappointment.
  5. To what degree have you actually controlled the course your life has taken? I don’t know that anyone controls the course of their life. Maybe they do, I don’t know. I don’t feel like I do. I mean, I have controlled who I have and don’t have in my life (in some aspects), I have controlled what I want my career to be, but I haven’t controlled my emotions, things people have done to me, and the people I have lost- those things are just uncontrollable.
  6. Are you more worried about doing things right, or doing the right things? I am all about doing the right things, not doing things right.
  7. You’re having lunch with three people you respect and admire.  They all start criticizing a close friend of yours, not knowing she is your friend.  The criticism is distasteful and unjustified.  What do you do? I would probably get up and walk away or explain to them that I am a friend of that person and I find it disrespectful for that kind of talk around me.
  8. If you could offer a newborn child only one piece of advice, what would it be?  Three words of advice– “Let It Go” 
  9. How come the things that make you happy don’t make everyone happy? People don’t realize the way certain things or people make me feel. They only see the outside view. It’s hard to understand how things make me happy if someone else is just “looking in through a window and not from inside the home”.
  10. What one thing have you not done that you really want to do?  What’s holding you back? Travel to Italy, the lack of funds!
  11. Are you holding onto something you need to let go of? Yes, but I think everyone is.
  12. Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster? Yes I do. And no, I just want to make sure it’s coming! haha
  13. Why are you, you? Because of my past experiences, my family and friends, and my self-determination.
  14. Have you been the kind of friend you want as a friend?  No, but I’m working on changing that.
  15. Which is worse, when a good friend moves away, or losing touch with a good friend who lives right near you? Losing touch with a  friend that lives near me. It’s different when they are forced to move away.. it’s awful when losing touch is a choice.
  16. Have you ever been with someone, said nothing, and walked away feeling like you just had the best conversation ever? Many times
  17. Do you feel like you’ve lived this day a hundred times before? yes, I hate it.
2 thoughts on “How would you answer? Answered!

Comment!

