It’s times like these we learn to live again

Well folks, my life has turned completely upside down, sideways, and all around. My relationship of 5 years is over. Though I’m very heartbroken and upset, I will never say a bad thing about Andrew. I love him, I always will. He will always have a special place in my heart. He broke up with me because he said he was no longer in love, and that we want different things in life. While my heart wants to believe him, my mind makes me think crazy thoughts so I’m trying my hardest to trust in him and believe him with every bone of my body that that’s the reason he ended things. I want kids, he doesn’t.. he wouldn’t marry me until I graduate and now that it’s in the near future I think he realized “oh crap”. Because what comes after marriage??? Babies! I’m thankful he ended it now rather than 5 more years but I’m still hurt. The being in love did fade, and the romance was gone, I guess I should have expected it. Leaving the comfort is hard, leaving my best friend is hard, leaving my home (apartment) and Zoie and Neko is very very hard but I know I will come out of this stronger. I have my meltdowns but they will begin to fade and my heart will begin to mend. I will find someone who will give me the world- something I don’t think Andrew was ever willing to do. And that’s OK- that’s just how he was. I want to be adored and I know one day, it will happen…

For now, I’m going to focus on myself, my friends, my family, and getting my degree. I have an unbelievable support system, friends I never imagined that would be there for me have given me their words of advice and willing to listen to me vent.  And I thank you all for that.

Let’s start the healing process! (and yes, crying is included!)

-L

 

 

One thought on “It’s times like these we learn to live again

Comment!

